MoMa, my love

I love museums! Since I was a little girl my parents have always brought me to all kinds of museums. From small, local history museums to huge, well-known museums like the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam. I must admit that sometimes I was a bit bored, but I still appreciated the visits, and still do. Today I’m so grateful they brought me! Everywhere I go in the world I always visit museums and gosh I love it. Of course some museums are better than others. It’s not only what’s in the museuems I find interesting – often the building in which the museum is located can be very beautiful or extraordinary itself. And example of a museum that got it all is MoMa!

moma5moma6

If you know a little bit about New York or museums (in general) you’ve heard about it. I visited MoMa for the first time last summer and it was so amazing. Even though I had the a horrible headache I enjoyed it so much! From the moment you see the building from the outside you just know that you’re in for something special. And when you get inside you wont get dissapointed I promise you! Furthermore the art is always changing and very modern – which I really like.

So the next time you go to New York, pay MoMa a visit. Even if you’ve been there before it’s always worth another.

 

 

Leave a Reply

